Integrated Management System Certification

IMS- Integrated Management System

Integrated Management System certification means implementation for three or four standards i.e. ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Management System), ISO 14001:2004 (Environment Management System), OHSAS 18001:2007 (Occupational Health and Safety Management System) & ISO/IEC 27001-Information Security Management System (ISMS)/ISO 22000(Food Safety) /HACCP at same time benefiting in terms of:

  1. It Reduces cost of training
  2. It Reduces implementation time
  3. Reduced auditing time
  4. Faster implementation
  5. Cost reduction in auditing
  6. Easy to understand with less documentation compared to normal implementation.

OHSAS 18001 has been developed to be compatible with the ISO 9001 (Quality) and ISO 14001 (Environmental) management systems standards, in order to facilitate the integration of quality, environmental and occupational health and safety management systems by organizations, should they wish to do so.